Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
South Bay Allergy and Asthma Group -  - Allergy, Asthma, & Immunology Specialist

South Bay Allergy and Asthma Group

Allergy, Asthma, and Immunology Physicians located in San Jose, Los Gatos, Mountain View, and Redwood City

51 total reviews

South Bay Allergy and Asthma Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 51 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about South Bay Allergy and Asthma Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

C L.
Submitted 04/27/22
Dr. Zhang is great
Victor V.
Submitted 04/26/22
Dr. Nelson was super friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful.
Jun Z.
Submitted 04/22/22
I did my screen test for other illness. I was able to make the appointment immediately. Dr Xu is very patient and helpful. She also referred me to an specialist for my illness who’s a very good doctor as well.
Cyril K.
Submitted 04/22/22
Dr was great and very informative about my issues.
Richard N.
Submitted 04/22/22
Great job
Joy O.
Submitted 04/22/22
Great customer service and really enjoyed meeting the doctor. She was super helpful and great personality.
Ria B.
Submitted 02/08/22
Dr. Zhang is warm, caring, optimistic and very thorough. I receive excellent care and insights from her at every visit. Thank you!
Gloria C.
Submitted 02/06/22
I have been an asthma sufferer for decades. I’ve tried all the medications/inhalers etc but nothing was easing my more frequent flare ups. I was desperate. My GP recommended Dr Kellogg. He immediately suggested I try Biologic injections. I am a new person! I rarely need to use my rescue inhaler and won’t need to take the dreaded steroids. Dr Kellogg took the time to explain my asthma problems and the preferred treatment option. The staff were super, going so far as to work with me to get approved for this drug. Thank you to all at the clinic!
Serenity C.
Submitted 02/05/22
Dr. Zhang is the best. She took the time to actually listen to me and create a plan specific for me. I am grateful for her care.
Patricia S.
Submitted 02/04/22
Dr Kellogg is very thorough, and explains and answers questions so a layperson can understand.
Richard W.
Submitted 02/04/22
Excellent doctor
Douglas M.
Submitted 02/04/22
Good. Very good
Mukesh P.
Submitted 12/07/21
Dr. Xu was excellent! She listened to my concerns patiently, and suggested the right course of action.
Christina B.
Submitted 09/28/21
They are very friendly and attentive. They are sensitive to the patients and parents needs. As well as informative on resouces.
Carolyn M.
Submitted 09/27/21
Always excellent
Lara C.
Submitted 09/26/21
Dr Kellogg took the time to explain my situation to me and next steps. It was clear he thoroughly reviewed notes from our last visit before we met. I greatly appreciated that since it had been a while since we last met. He really shows interest in wanting to help me.
Sriram M.
Submitted 09/26/21
Dr.Xu was very patient and detail in explaining the aspects of allergies and evolution of the medications for same. I am very happy with my visit.
Mark C.
Submitted 09/25/21
The visit was great. Appointment was late starting by 30 minutes which has happened to me in the past for an appointment late in the day (4pm)
YuBing J.
Submitted 09/23/21
Great team and very accommodative and collaborative.
Charles N.
Submitted 09/23/21
A deep understanding of the most current medical information provides the needed data to support the highest level of quality care.

Char C.

     

Dr. Xu is a very patient and communicative allergist. She explains everything in detail and offers many treatment plans and has alleviated our allergies.

Jay N.

     

Dr. Katharine Nelson and the team are a treat to work with. From the moment we called to the treatment options and explanation of care they did a stellar job!

Wag M.

     

Dr. Kellogg is brilliant and the first doctor ever to get my symptoms totally under control and then most importantly to pinpoint the cause, explain it thoroughly!

A.J.

     

You cannot find a better allergist than Dr. Zhang. She follows up with her patients and is very thorough!